Platonic Solids

Updated: Jul 13, 2021

Platonic Solids or Shapes are any of the five geometric solids whose faces are all identical, regular polygons meeting at the same three-dimensional angles. Also known as the five regular polyhedra, they consist of the tetrahedron, cube, octahedron, dodecahedron, and icosahedron. There are only 5 Platonic Solids.

According to Plato c. 360 B.C, each solid corresponds to a specific element. The tetrahedron corresponds to fire; the cube corresponds to earth; the octahedron corresponds to air; the dodecahedron corresponds to ether and the icosahedron corresponds to water.

Tetrahedron - Fire

Also known as a triangular pyramid, is a polyhedron composed of four triangular faces, six straight edges, and four vertex corners.

You can buy here.

Cube – Earth

Platonic solid composed of 6 regular square faces, four meeting at each vertex.

You can buy here.

Octahedron - Air

Platonic solid composed of eight equilateral triangles, four of which meet at each vertex.

You can buy here.

Docedahedron - Ether

Platonic solid composed of 12 regular pentagonal faces, three meeting at each vertex.

You can buy here.

Icosahedron - Water

Platonic solid with 20 faces, 30 edges and 12 vertices. It is one of the five Platonic solids, and the one with the most sides

You can buy here.

Or we have the whole set of 5 Platonic Solids Available here for a discounted price.